Turkeys - Free-range production

With a market share of almost 90 percent of the production of turkey meat from Switzerland, frifag märwil ag is the market leader. It goes without saying that no compromises are made in the species-appropriate breeding of turkeys. The animals grow up according to the strict guidelines of the "RAUS" (regular outdoor exercise) animal husbandry concept.

Advertising Picture Frifag AG

frifag_truten_auslauf_2400x1350.jpg

What Frifag AG is promising

BTS as standard

Frifag märwil AG attaches great importance to poultry farming that is particularly animal and environmentally friendly. With the advanced animal husbandry concept "BTS" (particularly animal-friendly housing systems), all the fattening farms involved meet the high animal welfare requirements for rearing fattening poultry to the highest degree.


Free-range «RAUS» for turkeys

In the "RAUS" free-range system, the turkeys grow up in an environment appropriate to their species. During the day they can move freely on a large natural meadow and live out their natural behaviour. As outdoor pasture, they have twice the space available to them in the stable. In the evening and at night the animals are housed in stables. The farms on which the turkeys live are managed according to ÖLN guidelines. 1

 

Undercover video by activists

What the research has revealed

BTS als Standard

The images shown in the video are not isolated cases; injured, dirty, plucked, run over and dead animals were found in every farm without exception. Like disposable goods, these sensitive animals, who do not survive these conditions, are disposed of in freezers. A total of 4 farms in 3 cantons were documented. This is only a preview video. The complete video will be published at the end of the month.
 

 

Free-range «RAUS» for turkeys 

Up to now, one farm has been checked several times a day. We could not see a single animal in the so-called open-air enclosure. We cannot rule out that the animals were outside at any time of the day, but if the weather is good, they should have access to the pasture all day, which is definitely not the case.
 

 

The SRF Rundschau reported on a Frifag turkey stable in the canton of Aargau

frifag-maerwil-logo-170x100_F@2x.png
logo-suissegarantie.png
16-9-ausderregionfuerdieregion-transpare
Logo_Migros_Ein_M_besser_d.jpg
Logo_ips_200px.png

These are some of the unreleased recordings - The whole truth

box.png
List of references

Truten - Freilandhaltung

Mit einem Marktanteil von fast 90 Prozent der Produktion von Trutenfleisch aus der Schweiz ist die frifag märwil ag marktführend. Es ist selbstverständlich, dass auch bei der artgerechten Aufzucht der Truten keine Kompromisse eingegangen werden. Die Tiere wachsen nach den strengen Richtlinien des Tierhaltungskonzepts «RAUS» (regelmässiger Auslauf im Freien) auf.1

Werbebild der Frifag AG

Was Frifag AG verspricht 

BTS als Standard

Die frifag märwil ag legt grossen Wert auf die besonders tier- und umweltgerechte Geflügelhaltung. Mit dem fortschrittlichen Tierhaltungskonzept «BTS» (besonders tierfreundliche Stallhaltungssysteme) erfüllen alle eingebundenen Mastbetriebe die hohen Anforderungen des Tierwohles an die Aufzucht von Mastgeflügel in höchstem Masse. 1


Auslaufhaltung «RAUS» für Truten

Bei der Auslaufhaltung «RAUS» wachsen die Truten in einem artgerechten Umfeld auf. Sie können sich tagsüber auf einer grossen Naturwiese frei bewegen und ihre natürlichen Verhaltensweisen ausleben. Als Weide im Freien steht ihnen die doppelte Stallfläche zur Verfügung. Am Abend und in der Nacht sind die Tiere in Ställen untergebracht. Die Bewirtschaftung der Bauernhöfe, auf denen die Truten leben, erfolgt nach ÖLN-Richtlinien.

 

Dokumentationsvideo Aktivisten

Was die Recherchen ergeben haben

BTS als Standard

Die im Video gezeigten Bilder sind keine Einzelfälle; in ausnahmslos jedem Betrieb wurden verletzte, verdreckte, gerupfte, überrannte und tote Tiere aufgefunden. Wie Wegwerfware werden diese empfindsamen Tiere, welche diese Zustände nicht überleben, in Gefriertruhen entsorgt. Insgesamt wurden 4 Betriebe in 3 Kantonen dokumentiert. Dies ist lediglich ein Vorschauvideo. Das gesamte Video wird Ende Monat veröffentlicht.

 

Auslaufhaltung «RAUS» für Truten

Ein Betrieb wurde bisher mehrere Male durch den Tag kontrolliert. Wir konnten kein einziges Tier in dem sogenannten Freilandgehege sehen. Wir können nicht ausschliessen, dass die Tiere zu irgendeiner Tageszeit draussen waren, jedoch sollten diese bei gutem Wetter den ganzen Tag Zugang zu der Weide haben, was definitiv nicht der Fall ist.

 

Die SRF Rundschau berichtete über einen Frifag Trutenstall im Aargau

Diese Aufnahmen wurden nicht veröffentlicht - Die ganze Wahrheit

box.png

Erfahre mehr über diese wunderschönen Tiere in diesem Steckbrief

Quellenverzeichnis
  • Instagram
  • Facebook App Icon