Chicken - Coop / Migros 

Advertising Picture Frifag AG

Undercover video by activists

box.png

What Coop and Migros are promising

Coop - Leading in animal welfare

For the fifth time in a row, Coop is ranked in the top group ("Tier 1") of the international animal welfare rating Business Benchmark on Farm Animal Welfare (BBFAW). No other company in Switzerland has succeeded in doing so.1


Migros - We do everything for healthy poultry

We produce the Optigal chicken in Switzerland for Switzerland. And therefore close and fresh. Optigal chickens grow up according to BTS (especially animal-friendly enviroment): with an outside climate area, raised seating for resting, windows and bedding. First class meat is only available if the animal feels comfortable.2

 

What the research in 3 farms in 2 cantons  has revealed

Bell and Optigal are anything but animal-friendly:

The huge halls "house" vast numbers of animals. Stables with 12'000 chickens are the norm.
The animals are allowed to use the so-called winter garden from the 21st day. After about 33 days they are already killed, which means that the winter garden is not even used for 2 weeks. 


By the way, many animals are no longer able to move at all due to overbreeding. Bald spots and wounds pile up. All farms had many dead animals in freezers. In one of them the corpses were even uncooled in open plastic containers in the workroom.

 

List of references
  • Instagram
  • Facebook App Icon

Hühnermast - Coop / Migros

Werbebild der Frifag AG

Dokumentationsvideo Aktivisten

box.png

Was Coop und Migros versprechen 

Coop - Führend im Tierwohl 

Bereits zum fünften Mal in Folge landet Coop in der Spitzengruppe ("Tier 1") des internationalen Tierwohl-Ratings Business Benchmark on Farm Animal Welfare (BBFAW). Das ist keinem anderem Unternehmen in der Schweiz gelungen.1


Migros - Wir tun alles für gesundes Geflügel

Die Optigal-Poulets produzieren wir in der Schweiz für die Schweiz. Und damit nah und frisch. Optigal-Hühner wachsen gemäss BTS ( besonders tierfreundlicher Stallhaltung) auf: mit einem Aussenklimabereich, erhöhten Sitzgelegenheiten zum Ausruhen, Fenstern sowie Einstreu. Erstklassiges Fleisch gibt es nur, wenn sich das Tier wohlfühlt.2


 

 

Was die Recherchen in 3 Betrieben in 2 Kantonen ergeben haben:

Bell und Optigal sind alles andere als tierfreundlich:
Die riesigen Hallen "beherbergen" Unmengen an Tieren. Ställe mit 12'000 Hühnern sind die Normalität. 

Den sogenannten Wintergarten dürfen die Tiere ab dem 21. Tag benutzen. Nach ca. 33 Tagen werden sie bereits getötet, was bedeutet, dass der Wintergarten nicht mal 2 Wochen benützt wird. 

 

Viele Tiere sind übrigens durch die Überzüchtung schon früh gar nicht mehr in der Lage sich fortzubewegen. Kahle Stellen und Wunden häufen sich. Alle Betriebe hatten Unmengen an toten Tieren in Gefriertruhen. In einem waren die Leichen sogar ungekühlt im Arbeitsraum in offenen Plastikbehältern.

Quellenverzeichnis
  • Instagram
  • Facebook App Icon